Forgot your password?

Slashdot Items Tagged "search"

Date / TimeStory
Sunday December 14, 2014 @03:20PM Spanish Media Group Wants Gov't Help To Keep Google News In Spain
Sunday December 14, 2014 @07:16AM Facebook Drops Bing Search Results
Saturday December 13, 2014 @05:14PM Facebook has dumped search results from Microsoft's Bing
Thursday December 04, 2014 @07:58AM Google Confirms That It's Designing Kid-Friendly Versions of Its Services
Tuesday December 02, 2014 @08:51AM Microsoft's Age-Old Image Library 'Clip Art' Is No More
Thursday November 27, 2014 @09:22AM Google Told To Expand Right To Be Forgotten
Friday November 21, 2014 @06:46PM Mozilla's 2013 Report: Revenue Up 1% To $314M; 90% From Google
Thursday November 20, 2014 @05:56PM Google Announces Image Recognition Advance
Thursday November 20, 2014 @10:36AM Google Maps Crunches Data, Tells You When To Drive On Thanksgiving
Thursday November 20, 2014 @08:28AM Firefox Signs Five-Year Deal With Yahoo, Drops Google as Default Search Engine
Tuesday November 18, 2014 @08:47AM Court Rules Google's Search Results Qualify As Free Speech
Friday November 14, 2014 @02:11PM Mozilla Updates Firefox With Forget Button, DuckDuckGo Search, and Ads
Thursday November 06, 2014 @06:06PM Amazon's Echo: a $200, Multi-Function, Audio-Centric Device
Sunday November 02, 2014 @09:44PM Disney Patents a Piracy Free Search Engine
Sunday November 02, 2014 @07:06PM Pianist Asks Washington Post To Remove Review Under "Right To Be Forgotten"
Sunday November 02, 2014 @02:20PM How Google Can Get the Flu Right
Thursday October 30, 2014 @11:29PM Signed-In Maps Mean More Location Data For Google
Friday October 24, 2014 @08:05PM Google Search Finally Adds Information About Video Games
Thursday October 23, 2014 @09:47PM Assange: Google Is Not What It Seems
Thursday October 23, 2014 @01:58PM German Publishers Capitulate, Let Google Post News Snippets
Monday October 20, 2014 @10:35AM Google Changes 'To Fight Piracy' By Highlighting Legal Sites
Sunday October 19, 2014 @01:55AM BBC Takes a Stand For the Public's Right To Remember Redacted Links
Monday October 13, 2014 @09:26AM Ask Slashdot: Why Can't Google Block Spam In Gmail?
Saturday October 11, 2014 @07:42PM China Bans "Human Flesh Searching"
Thursday September 25, 2014 @03:17PM Artificial General Intelligence That Plays Video Games: How Did DeepMind Do It?
Monday September 22, 2014 @04:51PM Is Alibaba Comparable To a US Company?
Friday September 19, 2014 @09:35PM Why a Chinese Company Is the Biggest IPO Ever In the US
Tuesday September 16, 2014 @09:12AM Court Rules the "Google" Trademark Isn't Generic
Thursday September 11, 2014 @06:40PM U.S. Threatened Massive Fine To Force Yahoo To Release Data
Tuesday September 09, 2014 @09:02AM European Commission Reopens Google Antitrust Investigation
Friday September 05, 2014 @05:09PM Alibaba's US IPO Could Top $20 Billion
Thursday September 04, 2014 @06:22AM MetaFilter Founder Says Vacation Firm Forged Court Docs To Scotch Review

The most exciting phrase to hear in science, the one that heralds new discoveries, is not "Eureka!" (I found it!) but "That's funny ..." -- Isaac Asimov

 



Forgot your password?
Working...