Slashdot Items Tagged "yro"

Date / Time Story
Sunday May 20, 2018 @04:21PM New Toronto Declaration Calls On Algorithms To Respect Human Rights
Friday May 18, 2018 @11:01AM US Appeals Court Limits Border Searches of Cellphones
Wednesday May 16, 2018 @03:53PM Senate Votes To Save Net Neutrality
Thursday May 10, 2018 @10:34AM FCC Says Net Neutrality Rules Will End On June 11
Tuesday May 01, 2018 @03:19PM FTC Gives Sony, Microsoft, and Nintendo 30 Days To Get Rid of Illegal Warranty-Void-if-Removed Stickers
Monday April 30, 2018 @02:24PM 'Red Alert' Protest For Net Neutrality Starts May 9
Thursday April 26, 2018 @04:37PM Facebook Inches Toward More Transparency and Accountability
Tuesday April 24, 2018 @05:48PM WhatsApp Raises Minimum Age In Europe To 16 Ahead of Data Law Change
Saturday April 21, 2018 @05:15PM Eventbrite Claims The Right To Film Your Events -- And Keep the Copyright
Thursday April 19, 2018 @12:43AM Facebook To Put 1.5 Billion Users Out of Reach of New EU Privacy Law
Monday April 16, 2018 @05:14PM New Child Protection Nonprofit Strikes Back At Sex-Negative Approach of FOSTA-SESTA
Thursday April 12, 2018 @02:09AM Reddit Continues To Protect Racist Language In Favor of Free Speech
Tuesday April 10, 2018 @04:56PM Democratic Senators Propose 'Privacy Bill of Rights' To Prevent Websites From Sharing Or Selling Sensitive Info Without Opt-In Consent
Monday April 09, 2018 @04:39PM 'Erotic Review' Blocks US Internet Users To Prepare For Government Crackdown
Friday April 06, 2018 @05:30PM Google Seeks To Limit 'Right To Be Forgotten' By Claiming It's Journalistic
Thursday April 05, 2018 @02:07PM Online Gaming Could Be Stalled by Net Neutrality Repeal, ESA Tells Court
Tuesday April 03, 2018 @01:26PM Ask Slashdot: What Would Happen If Everything On the Internet Was DRM Protected?
Thursday March 29, 2018 @01:19PM ACLU Urges Cities To Build Public Broadband To Protect Net Neutrality
Friday March 23, 2018 @06:44PM New York Councilman Proposes Bill That Would Grant NYC Workers 'Right To Disconnect'
Friday March 23, 2018 @04:05PM Craigslist Personals, Some Subreddits Disappear After FOSTA Passage
Wednesday March 21, 2018 @02:02PM Mozilla Launches a Petition Asking Facebook To Do More For User Privacy
Friday March 16, 2018 @01:16PM Tumblr Has a Massive Creepshots Problem
Tuesday March 13, 2018 @01:05PM Reddit and the Struggle To Detoxify the Internet