Slashdot Items Tagged "mobile"

Date / Time Story
Thursday April 19, 2018 @01:00PM Microsoft Has Run Out of Windows Phone Stock
Wednesday April 11, 2018 @07:47PM New Navigation App 'Live Roads' Promises 1.5m-Accuracy With Standard Cellphone Hardware
Wednesday April 11, 2018 @05:01PM The Personality Traits That Put You At Risk For Smartphone Addiction
Tuesday April 10, 2018 @05:40PM LG's Upcoming 'G7 ThinQ' Smartphone To Feature Almost-Bezel-Less Display With Notch, Launch On May 2nd
Saturday April 07, 2018 @08:33PM Is Microsoft Trying To Make Windows 10 Mail Worse?
Saturday April 07, 2018 @08:14PM 'Big Brother' In India Requires Fingerprint Scans For Food, Phones, Finances
Saturday April 07, 2018 @08:05PM Ask Slashdot: Do You Miss Windows Phone?
Friday April 06, 2018 @07:29PM Number of Apps In App Store Declined For the First Time Last Year
Thursday April 05, 2018 @12:09AM Slashdot Asks: Should Android OEMs Adopt the iPhone's Notch?
Monday April 02, 2018 @05:23PM Google Is Considering Launching a Mid-Range Pixel Phone This Summer, Claims Report
Friday March 30, 2018 @09:24PM Two Studies Find 'Clear Evidence' That Cellphone Radiation Causes Cancer In Rats
Friday March 23, 2018 @06:52PM Apple To Unveil a Cheaper iPad Next Week At Its Educational Event
Friday March 23, 2018 @04:17PM Some Galaxy S9/S9+ Units Have Large Dead Zones On the Touchscreen
Wednesday March 21, 2018 @10:42PM Best Buy Stops Selling Huawei Smartphones
Thursday March 15, 2018 @12:56AM Samsung Will Begin Offering Same-Day Repairs On Galaxy Phones This Week
Wednesday March 14, 2018 @04:04PM Reddit Is Bringing Promoted Posts To Its Mobile Apps
Tuesday March 13, 2018 @04:16PM Amazon Recalls 260,000 Portable Power Banks For Fire Hazard
Monday March 12, 2018 @07:08PM ACLU Sues TSA Over Electronic Device Searches
Friday March 09, 2018 @05:19PM Android Beats iOS In Smartphone Loyalty, Study Finds
Wednesday March 07, 2018 @04:40PM Android P Drops Support For Nexus Phones, Pixel Tablet
Wednesday March 07, 2018 @04:31PM FBI Again Calls For Magical Solution To Break Into Encrypted Phones
Tuesday March 06, 2018 @04:32PM Google Lens Is Coming To All Android Phones Running Google Photos
Monday March 05, 2018 @06:10PM Apple Is Reportedly Making Its Own High-End Noise-Cancelling Headphones
Sunday March 04, 2018 @03:45PM Bad iPhone Notches Are Happening To Good Android Phones
Thursday March 01, 2018 @05:09AM Best Buy To Close All 250 of Its Smaller, Mobile Phone Stores
Tuesday February 27, 2018 @07:04PM Nokia, Vodafone To Bring 4G To the Moon
Monday February 26, 2018 @05:38PM Microsoft Starts Selling Lumia Windows Phones Again
Monday February 26, 2018 @04:47PM Pop-Up Cameras Could Soon Be a Mobile Trend
Monday February 26, 2018 @12:52AM Samsung Announces the Galaxy S9 With a Dual Aperture Camera, AR Emojis
Thursday February 22, 2018 @05:30PM Nearly Half of Parents Worry Their Child Is Addicted To Mobile Devices, Study Finds
Tuesday February 20, 2018 @06:24PM Samsung To Cut OLED Production Due To Poor iPhone X Sales
Thursday February 15, 2018 @05:29PM France's Telecom Regulator Thinks Net Neutrality Should Also Apply To Devices
Tuesday February 13, 2018 @05:14PM Huawei Got People To Write Fake Reviews For An Unreleased Phone
Monday February 12, 2018 @06:39PM Qualcomm Snapdragon 845 Benchmarks Show An Incredible GPU, Faster CPU
Friday February 09, 2018 @11:55PM Ask Slashdot: What Is Missing In Tech Today?
Monday February 05, 2018 @05:42PM Android Oreo Passes 1 Percent Adoption After 5 Months, Nougat Finally Takes First Place
Monday February 05, 2018 @05:21PM Google Enables Pixel Visual Core For Better Instagram, Snapchat, and WhatsApp Photos
Friday February 02, 2018 @09:50PM NIH Study Links Cellphone Radiation To Cancer In Male Rats
Friday February 02, 2018 @01:03AM LG Settles Bootloop Lawsuit With $425 Cash Or a $700 Rebate Toward a New LG Phone
Thursday February 01, 2018 @05:19PM Apple Begins Selling Refurbished iPhone 7 and 7 Plus Models
Thursday February 01, 2018 @05:09PM Equifax Releases Credit Locking App That Doesn't Work
Monday January 29, 2018 @05:42PM There May Not Be An iPhone SE 2 After All
Thursday January 25, 2018 @07:41PM Apple Prepares MacOS Users For Discontinuation of 32-Bit App Support
Wednesday January 24, 2018 @08:15PM Fitbit Will End Support For Pebble Smartwatches In June
Wednesday January 24, 2018 @06:38PM Apple Adds Medical Records Feature For iPhone