Slashdot Items Tagged "mobile"

Date / Time Story
Saturday May 19, 2018 @11:04PM The Verge Goes Hands-On With the 'Wildly Ambitious' RED Hydrogen One Smartphone
Saturday May 19, 2018 @07:48PM Popular 'Gboard' Keyboard App Has Had a Broken Spell Checker For Months
Friday May 18, 2018 @08:15PM In Virtual Reality, How Much Body Do You Need?
Friday May 18, 2018 @04:21PM Google Is Making An AR Headset With New Qualcomm Chips
Friday May 18, 2018 @07:16AM The Facebook App Is Asking for Superuser Privileges and Users Are Freaking Out
Thursday May 17, 2018 @06:32PM With Steam Link App, Your Smartphone Can Be An Imperfect Gaming Monitor
Wednesday May 16, 2018 @04:16PM OnePlus 6 Launched With 6.28-inch Display, Snapdragon 845 CPU, and Headphone Jack
Monday May 14, 2018 @08:25PM Lenovo Teases a True All-Screen Smartphone With No Notch
Monday May 14, 2018 @04:29PM AMD Integrates Ryzen PRO and Radeon Vega Graphics In Next-Gen APUs
Friday May 11, 2018 @02:57PM 'Father of GPS' Receives the IEEE Medal of Honor
Monday May 07, 2018 @07:00PM Edge Computing: Explained
Monday May 07, 2018 @04:21PM Google To Launch a New Set of Android Controls To Help You Manage Phone Use, Report Says
Monday May 07, 2018 @12:29PM Microsoft's New Mobile Strategy: Create Windows-like App 'Experiences' For Smartphones
Wednesday May 02, 2018 @04:12PM Mobile Gaming Cements Its Dominance, Takes Majority of Worldwide Sales
Tuesday May 01, 2018 @04:45PM Facebook's Phone-Free, Wireless 'Oculus Go' VR Headset Is Released Today
Friday April 27, 2018 @01:22AM Sprint, T-Mobile Aiming To Reach Merger Deal Next Week
Thursday April 26, 2018 @03:18PM The Smartphone Sales Slowdown is Real
Tuesday April 24, 2018 @07:00PM What's The Best Cell Phone Calling Plan?
Monday April 23, 2018 @05:24PM Surface Phone Speculation Spurred By New Phone APIs In Windows
Sunday April 22, 2018 @01:06AM Intel Is Giving Up On Its Smart Glasses
Friday April 20, 2018 @08:39PM New iPhone SE Could Launch In May With Touch ID and A10 Fusion, Without 3.5mm Headphone Jack
Thursday April 19, 2018 @11:10PM ZTE Exports Ban May Mean No Google Apps, a Death Sentence For Its Smartphones
Thursday April 19, 2018 @04:50PM Apple Has a New iPhone Recycling Robot Named 'Daisy'
Thursday April 19, 2018 @02:36PM Comcast's New Wireless Service Goes Live For Current Xfinity Subscribers
Thursday April 19, 2018 @01:00PM Microsoft Has Run Out of Windows Phone Stock
Wednesday April 11, 2018 @07:47PM New Navigation App 'Live Roads' Promises 1.5m-Accuracy With Standard Cellphone Hardware
Wednesday April 11, 2018 @05:01PM The Personality Traits That Put You At Risk For Smartphone Addiction
Tuesday April 10, 2018 @05:40PM LG's Upcoming 'G7 ThinQ' Smartphone To Feature Almost-Bezel-Less Display With Notch, Launch On May 2nd
Saturday April 07, 2018 @08:33PM Is Microsoft Trying To Make Windows 10 Mail Worse?
Saturday April 07, 2018 @08:14PM 'Big Brother' In India Requires Fingerprint Scans For Food, Phones, Finances
Saturday April 07, 2018 @08:05PM Ask Slashdot: Do You Miss Windows Phone?
Friday April 06, 2018 @07:29PM Number of Apps In App Store Declined For the First Time Last Year
Thursday April 05, 2018 @12:09AM Slashdot Asks: Should Android OEMs Adopt the iPhone's Notch?
Monday April 02, 2018 @05:23PM Google Is Considering Launching a Mid-Range Pixel Phone This Summer, Claims Report
Friday March 30, 2018 @09:24PM Two Studies Find 'Clear Evidence' That Cellphone Radiation Causes Cancer In Rats
Friday March 23, 2018 @06:52PM Apple To Unveil a Cheaper iPad Next Week At Its Educational Event
Friday March 23, 2018 @04:17PM Some Galaxy S9/S9+ Units Have Large Dead Zones On the Touchscreen
Wednesday March 21, 2018 @10:42PM Best Buy Stops Selling Huawei Smartphones
Thursday March 15, 2018 @12:56AM Samsung Will Begin Offering Same-Day Repairs On Galaxy Phones This Week
Wednesday March 14, 2018 @04:04PM Reddit Is Bringing Promoted Posts To Its Mobile Apps
Tuesday March 13, 2018 @04:16PM Amazon Recalls 260,000 Portable Power Banks For Fire Hazard
Monday March 12, 2018 @07:08PM ACLU Sues TSA Over Electronic Device Searches